GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,153 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: drawing a card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Garvey
United States
Williamsville
New York
flag msg tools
Many projects let you draw additional cars, I take it you still have to play 3MC's to keep the card?

Thanks
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
garvoid wrote:
Many projects let you draw additional cars, I take it you still have to play 3MC's to keep the card?
No. When you draw a card, you keep it for free.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as you pay associated costs, you keep them for free. For example the Restricted Area lets you draw a card for 2 MC. Once you pay the cost, card is yours. Some cards let you draw for 'free' like AI Central(?) which costs 3 science symbols and a power, but 2 free cards a turn is nice if you get it early enough.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RyuSora
Brazil
Sao Paulo
Brazil
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an effect tells you to draw cards, they are yours, do not pay!
If an effect tells you to pay a cost and then draw a card, you basically already paid, do not pay!
If an effect tells you to look and say you may buy, then it means you must pay for that card.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Garvey
United States
Williamsville
New York
flag msg tools
thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.