GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,458 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

FUSE» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on Unused Dice and Timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]

Arizona
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Let's say in a 4 player game, there is 1 dice that nobody can take and we know it has to be rerolled. Could we reroll that one dice before placing the other three dice?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christi K
United States
Puyallup
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why do that first?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Dienz
United States
Shelburne
Vermont
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the rules are clearly written that "taking a die" means placing it on a card. Only then you re-roll the unused die/dice. See the example on page 5.

The sequence matters because placement of the new dice may affect the removal of placed dice by re-rollment of the unused die.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Kanngiesser
United States
Unspecified
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
clmdvd wrote:
Why do that first?


I'm guessing that it means someone is going to lose the die they just placed whereas all the dice that are currently placed are safe.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.