GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,574 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The U.S. Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: US Naval NSP remaining next to a CSA entrenchment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Klein
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
If the CSA builds an entrenchment on type 1 navigable river, this would block USA Naval control. If the USA player moves his river boats next to the entrenchment and wins the combat they may choose to remain there and trump the Naval control of the CSA, so the river would be under USA naval control. My question is there any combat subsequent to the initial naval battle? Can the CSA choose to attack the Union River boats with his entrenchments? And if so what is the cost to do so?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Dauphinais
United States
Chesterfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
charlesklein wrote:
If the CSA builds an entrenchment on type 1 navigable river, this would block USA Naval control. If the USA player moves his river boats next to the entrenchment and wins the combat they may choose to remain there and trump the Naval control of the CSA


Ok. However, note that Entrenchments only block enemy Naval Control. They are never a source of it and they cannot exert Naval Control. See 20.1.3 and 20.1.4.

Quote:
so the river would be under USA naval control.


Yes, but the Entrenchment would still block Supply Paths and Naval Transport along the Type 1 Navigable River even though the Entrenchment has been trumped. See 13.4.3 and 20.3.3.

Quote:
My question is there any combat subsequent to the initial naval battle?


No.

Quote:
Can the CSA choose to attack the Union River boats with his entrenchments?


No.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.