GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,268 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » General

Subject: Character Control Panel ... Feedback Requested... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manuel Zecaida
Austria
flag msg tools
Sorry for the long post as well as too many images, but I think it is necessary to explain myself.

I would really appreciate your feedback about the "Character Control Panel" I have been working on for the last three months, I have not played that much Kingdom Death Monster (I am in the middle of my first campaign), because of this I would really appreciate the feedback of the most experience players in case I am missing something useful.

Previously I have been playing with this setup: (the character described is just an example)

This works great when I play solo, but I think there must be a way I can really feel like I have access to the information of my character as well as a quick way of updating it without having to erase and write over again.

With this in mind I have come up with the following "character sheet": (I plan to create 16 or 20 of them to manage my "active" survivors)

This "Character Layer" will be on top of the whole "Control Panel" (which I only need 4 of them).

The character details that can be managed in this layer are:

NAME and LAST NAME: I have cut and carved 30 female and 30 male names as well as 6 different last names with sets (families) of 5, I plan to leave the names on a dark bag and take one off each time a new character is born, this way I will not fully manage the sex of it. This survivor is Zoe of the Lantern.