GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,705 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Island of El Dorado» Forums » Rules

Subject: Explorer & 2 Villagers vs Explorer, 2 Villagers & Fort rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Cleverley
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I'm playing the game for the first time today (gorgeous game by the way) and I've come to a situation where Pedro the Conquistador invades a tile with Nicolas the Fortuitous. Nicolas is on a tile protected by a fort and both players pay gold to move 2 villagers each onto the tile meaning the battle looks like this:-

Pedro (2 strength)
2 White Villagers (2 strength)
Total Strength = 4

vs

Nicolas (1 strength +2 for placing 2 offerings)
2 Orange Villagers (2 strength)
Fort (1 strength)
Total Strength = 6

Both players roll their dice and against the odds, Pedro wins the battle scoring a result of 5 versus Nicolas' 4. Here's where I'm looking for clarity. Would this result mean the 2 orange villagers are defeated and removed from the board and Nicolas is placed back at a shrine he has an offering on? And if so, is Pedro allowed to attack the fort again or is the fort removed too?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Church

Seattle
Washington
msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
I think you have this right. The resolution will be that Nicolas is moved to a shrine with offering of his choice; the two villagers are dead; the fort is destroyed; and Pedro gains half of Nicolas's resources.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Cleverley
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
churchb33 wrote:
I think you have this right. The resolution will be that Nicolas is moved to a shrine with offering of his choice; the two villagers are dead; the fort is destroyed; and Pedro gains half of Nicolas's resources.


Yea, I'm thinking this is the case. It just didn't seem obvious from the rule book. I did, however, forget about the resources exchange.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Aronson
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Drewbag84 wrote:
churchb33 wrote:
I think you have this right. The resolution will be that Nicolas is moved to a shrine with offering of his choice; the two villagers are dead; the fort is destroyed; and Pedro gains half of Nicolas's resources.


Yea, I'm thinking this is the case. It just didn't seem obvious from the rule book. I did, however, forget about the resources exchange.


You guys got it figured out.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.