GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,434 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ocean + Indomitable claim rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Povilas Šimonis
Lithuania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If ocean is in the middle of land, can he use its innate there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Pseudomonass wrote:
If ocean is in the middle of land, can he use its innate there?


No. Its innate power can only target a Coastal land.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Dougan
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
However... if Ocean placed inland, then Pound Ships to Splinters could target an adjacent Coastal Land, if I correctly remember the range on the power.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Blankstein
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jsdougan wrote:
However... if Ocean placed inland, then Pound Ships to Splinters could target an adjacent Coastal Land, if I correctly remember the range on the power.


Pound Ships to Splinters is range zero.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Dougan
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
grysqrl wrote:
jsdougan wrote:
However... if Ocean placed inland, then Pound Ships to Splinters could target an adjacent Coastal Land, if I correctly remember the range on the power.


Pound Ships to Splinters is range zero.


Means I didn't properly remember it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Povilas Šimonis
Lithuania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for answers;]

Just an idea for expansion, it could be interesting to have some cards which could change land type permanently.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pseudomonass wrote:
Just an idea for expansion, it could be interesting to have some cards which could change land type permanently.
If you want Eric to look at the idea, you should edit the first post to agree to the terms and conditions laid out in the FAQ.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Visser
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
grysqrl wrote:
jsdougan wrote:
However... if Ocean placed inland, then Pound Ships to Splinters could target an adjacent Coastal Land, if I correctly remember the range on the power.


Pound Ships to Splinters is range zero.


But the power doesn't require invaders in the target land. You can use this power to generate fear anywhere you have presence, unless I'm missing a major rule about fear generation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Blankstein
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Diggle_duggle wrote:
grysqrl wrote:
jsdougan wrote:
However... if Ocean placed inland, then Pound Ships to Splinters could target an adjacent Coastal Land, if I correctly remember the range on the power.


Pound Ships to Splinters is range zero.


But the power doesn't require invaders in the target land. You can use this power to generate fear anywhere you have presence, unless I'm missing a major rule about fear generation.


Anywhere you have presence, so long as it is a coastal land. If, somehow, all of your presence were in Inland lands, you wouldn't be able to target this power.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.