GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,553 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nanok throwing monsters into hazard spaces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zar Ko
msg tools
Is it possible to kill small and large monsters with Nanok's ability by moving them into hazard spaces like lava?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sadgit
Germany
flag msg tools
Descent 2nd Edition Community Rules Reference Guide
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nanok can only move small (1x1 base) monsters with his hero ability. If he moves a monster into lava/hazard it will suffer 1
. If that kills it, the answer to your question is yes.

Other than that figures are instantly defeated by lava/hazard if they end their turn with all spaces occupying lava/hazard spaces. Usually an OL will move the monster out of the lava during their activation to avoid instant death. However, if you do have the means to immobilize the monster after moving it into lava instant death is possible. In Road to Legend, the app is not always that clever. I guess there are situations where the app does not move the monster resulting in its defeat at the end of its activation.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zar Ko
msg tools
Great tactics!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian H.
Germany
Weilburg
Hessen
flag msg tools
Evil Overlord
badge
Evil Overlord
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing Nanok as a Berserker with Cripple is a great way to do exactly this.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.