GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,128 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tokaido» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crossroads Question (regarding the 'Cherry Tree' Action) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rochelle Smith
United States
Raleigh
NC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all!

Recently played TOKAIDO with my family and aren't sure whether or not we handled the following correctly:

*When playing the Crossroads expansion, can the Guide character allow you to take a Cherry Tree (instead of a Panorama?).

*Also, can you stop on a Panorama space that you've already completed in order to take a Cherry Tree? (We realize that one cannot normally stop on a Panorama space that one has already completed).

Thanks in advance for your help with this!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben de Kemp
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Guthwine3 wrote:
Hi all!

Recently played TOKAIDO with my family and aren't sure whether or not we handled the following correctly:

*When playing the Crossroads expansion, can the Guide character allow you to take a Cherry Tree (instead of a Panorama?).



No. The last page of the rule book specifically states this

Quote:

*Also, can you stop on a Panorama space that you've already completed in order to take a Cherry Tree? (We realize that one cannot normally stop on a Panorama space that one has already completed).

Thanks in advance for your help with this!



This you can do...as long as there are still Cherry Trees left to take.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rochelle Smith
United States
Raleigh
NC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.