GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,178 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Side Quests and Progress rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Martyn
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
I’m wondering about player/encounter side quests. If I elect to commit characters to a side quest at the beginning of the quest phase, and I don’t make enough progress to complete the side quest, what happens to the progress I do make? Do side quests ‘reset’ at the beginning of the quest phase?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Wohlganger
United States
Valley City
ND
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, side quests function just like normal quests for most purposes. They just don't 'advance to the next quest stage' when they've been completed.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Martyn
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
Okay, thanks. So...in the eventuality there are multiple side quests in the staging area, and the first player chooses to commit to a ‘new’ side quest at the beginning of the quest phase, any progress placed on other side quests stays in place?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bluegnu wrote:
Okay, thanks. So...in the eventuality there are multiple side quests in the staging area, and the first player chooses to commit to a ‘new’ side quest at the beginning of the quest phase, any progress placed on other side quests stays in place?


Barring some other card explicitly telling you to remove tokens, you don't remove tokens.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Martyn
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
Thanks all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.