GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,334 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Council of 4» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paying 1 coin when using a wild card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I watched Tom Vs review and he said you have to pay a coin to use a wild card when paying for a permit. I can't seem to find that in the rules.

Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Briosi
Italy
Rovereto
Rovereto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In my version it is correct (cranio creations)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Wolfe
United States
Savannah
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the book in front of me, but this is correct.

ETA: I have the CMON version, so this is true for both versions of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CMON version rulebook: bottom of page 7 in red text.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Pisanich
United States
Little Elm
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
If at first you don't succeed.... SQUIRREL!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you pay 1 coin for EACH wildcard used. It's in both versions. We played without this rule and found that it gave me a huge advantage as I was lucky enough to draw many wild cards. We played again (correctly) this time paying the coin and it seemed well balanced.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Australia
Greenmount
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Anyone have the page number for the original version? I cant find this rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denise Lavely
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lordofscones wrote:
Anyone have the page number for the original version? I cant find this rule.


Page 5, in bold, near the top of the page.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.