GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,240 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Deadball» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is a successful bunt? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
OneTwo Many
Mexico
Tijuana
Baja California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Hi!

I'm looking at the 1909 rulebook, which says that a C+ hitter is always successful at bunting. What does that mean?

- Does that mean that a C+ hitter can always reach 1st base, without having to roll for MSS?
- Which entry on the bunting table is considered "successful", and which is not?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Huffman
United States
Lowell
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ok, what this means is that a C+ bunter always "sacrifices" successfully. The runner advances and the easiest thing to do is assume the runner is out 5-3 (third base to first).

I have added a more advanced bunt chart for 1909 here in the file section that the game creator looked at and gave a thumbs up to. Check that out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.