GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
14 Days Left
I'm looking at the 1909 rulebook, which says that a C+ hitter is always successful at bunting. What does that mean?
- Does that mean that a C+ hitter can always reach 1st base, without having to roll for MSS?
- Which entry on the bunting table is considered "successful", and which is not?
Ok, what this means is that a C+ bunter always "sacrifices" successfully. The runner advances and the easiest thing to do is assume the runner is out 5-3 (third base to first).
I have added a more advanced bunt chart for 1909 here in the file section that the game creator looked at and gave a thumbs up to. Check that out.