GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,567 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Steam Park: Play Dirty» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about endgame scoring using the gambler park director rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Mendel
msg tools
Hello,

With the Gambler park director I understand that objective cards are all revealed and scored at the end of the game...

I was wondering how this would work with objective cards that pertain to how many dice of a particular kind a player rolled during their turn.

Would these objective cards be ignored at the end of the game or would each player's dice from their last turn determine who scores points for these cards?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Chaffer
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Grand Rapids Area Boardgamers
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It would be the dice from the last turn. You still have dice on your Pig Board at the time these objectives are revealed, and they are literally about the state of your dice, not what you rolled (which is why you can modify dice to make objective scoring better or worse when playing normally).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Pra'
Italy
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JonBob wrote:
It would be the dice from the last turn. You still have dice on your Pig Board at the time these objectives are revealed, and they are literally about the state of your dice, not what you rolled (which is why you can modify dice to make objective scoring better or worse when playing normally).

That is correct. The idea is, if you played such a card early during the game, you must try to remember of that and take advantage of it during the last round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.