Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Santorini» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Prometheus only move? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric O. LEBIGOT
France
Versailles
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for Prometheus indicate that if he doesn't move up he "may" build before and after its turn. Can he decide to not build (since "may" indicates that he has a choice)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen McMahon
United Kingdom
Motherwell
North Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lebigot wrote:
The rules for Prometheus indicate that if he doesn't move up he "may" build before and after its turn. Can he decide to not build (since "may" indicates that he has a choice)?

I would read this as he may choose to build/not build before he moves(as long as hes not moving up) but going by the rules he still needs to build after he moves. The first build is optional but not the second build.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Van Biesbrouck
Canada
St Catharines
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, Prometheus always builds after moving unless winning or another power (Hecate, Tartarus) causes the turn to end early.

In the Deluxe Edition, we are going to introduce a new way to write some powers that will make Prometheus more clear. Sneak peek:

Deluxe Prometheus wrote:
Alternative Turn: One of your Workers builds, moves and builds again. Your Worker cannot move up.


and

Deluxe rules wrote:
Alternative Turn: Instead of your normal turn, you may take the alternative turn described; the abilities and restrictions do not apply to normal turns.


We hope that this formatting will end all questions about Prometheus and a few other powers.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.