Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thornwatch» Forums » General

Subject: Pack Monster Momentum Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Mitchell
United States
Warner Robins
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When one of the pawns for a pack monster is killed (knocked off of the edge) does the momentum card come back in the same state it left the momentum track? Meaning if it was tapped does it come back tapped or does it reset, allowing the monsters to act again when their turn comes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

New York
msg tools
It should come back tapped.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
To clarify, it should come back in the same state.

* If tapped, it comes back tapped.
* If untapped, it comes back untapped.

Basically, if the pack monsters have already taken their action, they don't get another. But if they haven't taken an action, losing one of the pack doesn't mean the rest lose their action.

The exception is if there's only one creature remaining. If it's killed before it can act, it's done; there's nothing left to take the action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.