Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Game 2 spoiler question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Manz
Canada
Burlington
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We just built the "inn" building and its cost is a red suitcase, which (if memory serves) is a guest card.

Does this mean that to activate the inn to get the stated number of points, one plays a guest from their hand? Tied to this question, is the inn the only way to play a guest card in the earlier games in order to activate its benefit(s)? And when you play a guest, do you simply lay it in front of you?

Thanks for your time!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A guest card in your hand activates every time "income" happens.

If you use the inn, you must discard a guest in your hand, and get the points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Manz
Canada
Burlington
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much Scott!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.