Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

878: Vikings – Invasions of England» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event Card Timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ewan Anderson
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There are a couple of event cards which come to mind, one is played during the movement phase, and blocks the Viking player from strictly landing or moving in 6 coastal zones.

Does this strictly have to be played in the movement turn?

I ask this as the leader phase is separate from the movement and combat phase.

Does this mean that certain event cards cannot be played during the leader phase, even though the leaders battle and move during the leader phase?

Thank you!

(We houseruled that you could play battle & movement only event cards in the leaders phase)

(It's a bit confusing, in that, movement and battles take place in the leader phase, although the leader phase is a separate entity to the movement and battle phase)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Arcturus2006 wrote:
There are a couple of event cards which come to mind, one is played during the movement phase, and blocks the Viking player from strictly landing or moving in 6 coastal zones.

Does this strictly have to be played in the movement turn?

I ask this as the leader phase is separate from the movement and combat phase.

Does this mean that certain event cards cannot be played during the leader phase, even though the leaders battle and move during the leader phase?

Thank you!

(We houseruled that you could play battle & movement only event cards in the leaders phase)

(It's a bit confusing, in that, movement and battles take place in the leader phase, although the leader phase is a separate entity to the movement and battle phase)


The rules say that movement and battle event cards can be used when leaders move or battle. See the bottom of page 10.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ewan Anderson
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Eric, that makes sense to us now, cheers again, Ewan.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.