There are a couple of event cards which come to mind, one is played during the movement phase, and blocks the Viking player from strictly landing or moving in 6 coastal zones.
Does this strictly have to be played in the movement turn?
I ask this as the leader phase is separate from the movement and combat phase.
Does this mean that certain event cards cannot be played during the leader phase, even though the leaders battle and move during the leader phase?
(We houseruled that you could play battle & movement only event cards in the leaders phase)
(It's a bit confusing, in that, movement and battles take place in the leader phase, although the leader phase is a separate entity to the movement and battle phase)
The rules say that movement and battle event cards can be used when leaders move or battle. See the bottom of page 10.