Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring: Warriors of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Faction recruitment event cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
W S
Belgium
flag msg tools
Question on Faction recruitment event cards such as "Stone of Erech" and "Saruman is our neighbour":

Under certain conditions, a faction figure is automatically recruited from these cards. In that case it is mentioned they may also be placed on the starting setup if the faction is not yet in play.
However, it also states that you can use any faction die result to recruit the faction units on that card normally. However, for the latter, it is not stated they may also be placed on the starting setup if the faction is not yet in play.

So it that indeed not allowed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is not. Adding figures to the starting setup is not recruiting them "normally".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.