Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Fourth Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Representative Government vs distinguished councilor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew S.
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose the law Representative Government is in plan and a player plays the Distinguished Councilor action card. Does the player get 6 votes and thus all by guaranteeing the Agenda goes their way?
The same question can apply to Bribery as well.

Text on cards for reference:

Distinguished Councilor: After you cast votes on an outcome of an agenda cast 5 additional votes.

Representative Government: Players cannot exhaust planets to cast votes during the Agenda phase. Each player can cast 1 vote on each agenda.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, Distinguished Councilor becomes MUCH stronger when Representative Government is in play. With RG, you are still voting by casting votes - it's just instead of casting votes based on exhausted planets, you just cast one vote. Distinguished Councilor lets you cast 5 extra votes! That's enough to carry the vote yourself, barring any other extra votes
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew S.
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That’s what I thought, its good to have confirmation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.