Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Burgle Bros.» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Raven and Alarms rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthias Berger
msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi, another rules question that came up in last nights play:

The ravens advanced skill reads:
"Distract - As a free action may place the crow token on your current tile. If the guard starts his movement on the crow token AND there are no alarms, he loses all movement this turn and the crow is returned to you."

does that mean there mustn't be any active alarms on the floor that the bird token is currently placed on, or does it mean that there mustn't be any active alarm on ANY of the floors in order for the skill to trigger?

thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Inky Bloc
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would interpret it as just the bird's floor. Guards never care about alarms on other floors (except the silent alarms from the safes of course). Thematically, the bird is flapping around and the guard is probably trying to catch it, but if there's an alarm on the floor, they think "Forget the bird, I've got to go check that out."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Berger
msg tools
mbmbmb
I really like that explanation

thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.