Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Travel to ‘any adjacent space’ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Hew
Australia
flag msg tools
I apologise if this has been asked and answered before. When the rules say an investigator can move to ‘any adjacent space’, must that space have a path that connects them? For example, can I move from tungaska to the Himalayas? There are no paths connecting these spaces but they’re adjacent to each other. TIA for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Aristides
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
'Adjacent' spaces are spaces connected by a path.

If two spaces are not connected, they are not considered to be adjacent in any way, shape or form.
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No

Quote:
Adjacent
Two spaces are adjacent if they are connected by a single unbroken path.


ninja
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.