Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Serpent Rouses in Anger rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aleph Bias
msg tools
mb
How should players interpret the following:

1 (Fire) 1 (Mountain) For each (Fire) (Mountain) you have, 1 Damage to 1 Town/City.

?

The elemental threshold is only 1 fire and 1 mountain, but is it for each PAIR of Fire and Mountain you deal one damage? Or does simply meeting the elemental threshold (1 fire, 1 mountain) mean you are doing 2 points of damage? If you had 4 fire and 4 mountain, is that 8 damage to 1 Town/City, or is it "only" 4 damage?

I searched the FAQ for the ability and didn't see an answer, but I recall at some other point seeing information pointing to that it's each individual element of either type that gives 1 Damage, so that by having 1 Fire and 1 Mountain, you would deal 2 Damage.

Is that the case?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy
msg tools
Each pair of fire/mountain is 1 damage so by meeting the threshold you get 1 damage. Every pair after is an additional 1 damage.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, remember you get two actions each turn.

We missed this the first time; boy was that a debacle.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robrob wrote:
Also, remember you get two actions each turn.

You are referring to the fact that the growth phase is "pick two"?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.