Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Xibalba» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blocking soldier is killed; do I receive PARAGON? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Walter Dieckmann
Germany
flag msg tools
The German game manual (page 10) tells you, that an attack on a base can be blocked. This can also kill a soldier (see Destroy Cards on page 13!) If his resistance is equal to or less than the attack value. In both blocking cases, no expansion card can be destroyed or PARAGON can be captured.
However, on page 13 (Destroy Cards) of the game's instructions, you can get PARAGON for a killed soldier.
Question:
If I kill a blocking soldier, may I roll the dice to get PARAGON?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederick Casner IV
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Yes I believe you are allowed to. The only difference is the Paragon you earn is not removed from the other player's current Paragon since they used the soldier to block the attack from getting to their base.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
André Schillo
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mb
Frederick got this absolutely right!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.