Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Century: Eastern Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: cargo limit vs ship tax rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C GX
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I pay another player a cube for landing in a tile where his ship is and that player has already 10 cubes in his cargo, does he begin his turn with 11 cubes?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddy Magallanes
msg tools
mb
I’d imagine they would have to discard the resource paid or one in their ship. Thematically, you can only hold as many goods as your ship can hold.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Scharpf
United States
West Covina
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the rules:
"At the end of any turn.. you must discard cubes of your choice until you reach your limit" (emphasis mine).
It seems very clear that at the end of ANY PLAYER'S turn you need to drop down to your limit.
This would mean you never start your own turn with more cubes than your maximum.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.