Railways of Europe» Forums » General

Subject: What's needed to play this game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Antonio Gonzalez
Germany
flag msg tools
Hi,

I got an account to post this comment. I hope this is the right place to do so.

I just grabbed this game (still sealed!) for 2€ at 'clearing inventory' sale from my local board game place.
However, I just liked the way it looked in the back and I liked trains. I read it's an expansion pack and a base game is needed, but I thought I could clear that one out later.

Well... now's the later.
I've noticed that there are a lot of 'similar' games that could be used as a base? am I wrong? Is there a way to get only the needed parts and play THIS expansion pack? could I make/replace the things that are needed?

If anyone could clarify this for me. I'm a total noob when it comes to Board Games.

Thanks in advance.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
“It's all in the mind.” ― George Harrison
badge
Devoted Follower of the Most Holy Church of the Evil Bob. Possessed and down the road to become chaotic, evil & naughty. All hail the Evil Bob and his Stargate.
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Antonio, and welcome to BGG meeple

This is the basegame for all expansions of that series: Railways of the World. In this box, you'll find all you need to play on the Europe map (and you get a USA map too!)

You can also use the latest installment of the series as a base game, it's called Railways of Nippon (but be aware: there is another version of Nippon which is "only" an expansion: Railways of the World: Nippon Expansion)

Check out the page for the whole game family: Railways of the World series (however, the Nippon expansion is still missing in the description).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Gonzalez
Germany
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick reply!

Is there a way I can make/print/3D-Print the things I need to play this game? Or is it totally out of the question?