Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Zombicide: Green Horde» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Vers
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Can the fatty enter the room or is there a ledge there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Question - ledge or no ledge
It does appear to be a ledge.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Dunn
Scotland
Glasgow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Door is open, it can go through the door, as once open you cant close the doors.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Your cat likes me more
badge
In brightest day / In blackest night / No evil shall escape my sight / Let those who worship evil's might / Beware my power--Green Lantern's light!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's pretty clearly a ledge, so by the RAW, no, the fattie can't.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jond66 wrote:
If the Door is open, it can go through the door, as once open you cant close the doors.

Your opinion then is that the door trumps the existence of the ledge? So the zombie can disregard the ledge and move in?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The example on the right of page 38 of the Green Horde rulebook shows that Zombies do avoid doors that are on Ledges. So the Zombie will not enter that door. It will take one of the Banks (or split and take both).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobias ??!
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That clearly answers it. Good catch!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.