Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Guam: Return to Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Storm effects. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pablo R
Spain
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.

I know when a tropical storm occurs this day of the campaign is skipped, but:

1- What happens with the storm day reinforcements?
-They all enter at once at the beginning of the next day.
-They enter the next day according to the turn scale.

2- Regarding possible reinforcements the day after the storm.
-They enter equally.
-They delay one day and so it happens with all the following...

3- And... on the storm day the Japanese player has to receive some VP (for example, beachheads not linked for the US player).
-The Japanese player receives the VP equally.
-Those VP are also delayed one day.

I think that this last case is especially relevant.
In our last game there was a storm on the 23rd, skipping the whole day and making the US player did not have the slightest chance to prevent the Japanese from winning 3 VP because the beachheads were not joined at this night end.

Thanks in advance.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Pablo...here you go:

Storm moves the to the next day so you skip reinforcements and they (plus any new ones) arrive the next reinforcement stage. There is no priority here - enter them as you please. I guess "all at once" is the best way to say it.

As for timed victory conditions, those still apply so you don't get more time because of the weather.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pablo R
Spain
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks again, Adam. I guess that makes the task even more complicated.
Indeed, when there is no limit to the number of storms that can occur in a game.

Anyway, nobody said it was easy...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.