Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Burning Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat + Generals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fenmar
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What if I retreat a card below a General? Or, more in general, what if I retreat a card the retreat ability of which is covered? Does the retreat ability trigger anyway?

We played as it does, because after all the retreat ability is activated when the card goes back in your hand, and is therefore visible. We thought that this might be the subject for a FAQ, however.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emil Larsen
Denmark
Faxe
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll make sure to include this in the FAQs.

The retreat ability is then activated, as it activates once the card leaves the battlefield. So it's thereby visible.
So it's a timing thing.

Where the "When played" is first activated upon the card has been placed, and if that's underneath a unit, it's no longer visible.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.