Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Unconditional Surrender! World War 2 in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: submarine marker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lord Vader
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
The Italian fleet, no sorties, intercepts a convoy GB escorted by the Mediterranean fleet. The axis play the submarine marker for +2 in the combat against the escort.
The combat result is DR, escort failed, and the italian fleet, with 1 sortie now, attack the GB convoy... Are the submarines again in this attack
or they flee and there are not presents now? IN others words ... is the same combat for the submarine marker or not?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Dey
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The subs are not present.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PALAFOX ZARAGOZA
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So the sub is only present on the first combat of the sane attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Salvatore Vasta
United States
Woodstock
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PALAFOXZGZ wrote:
So the sub is only present on the first combat of the sane attack?


Correct. It is only involved in one combat roll.

If the Axis had another Submarines marker, it can commit it to the combat against the British convoy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.