Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bears vs Babies» Forums » Rules

Subject: dismember a hat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
vince wang
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
if there is only a head under a hat, is it possible to dismember the hat since the head under the hat is considered as edged card in this case?

i ask because the example given in the rule says you can't dismember a head with a hat
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amanda W
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook specifically says Dismember only works on cards that aren't attached to more than one other card. So if the head is attached to both a hat and a torso, it can't be dismembered. However, if it's just a head with a hat, you can dismember either card just fine. Same as if it was a head, hat, and torso, you could dismember the torso, but if the torso also had legs or at least one arm attached (as a separate card, not part of the torso card), you couldn't dismember the torso.

Basically if it's on an edge, only attached to one other card, it's a fair target for Dismember. Attached to two or more? Not a valid target.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.