Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cyclades» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cyclades: Monuments rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike
Canada
Gatineau
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
A monument ability that says "once a cycle"; can it be used when a player chooses Appolo?

I think I might get a quicker answer here (https://boardgamegeek.com/article/29581711#29581711)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two monuments are used "once a cycle, during your turn".

I would think you can't use them when choosing Apollo, because the basic rulebook says Apollo is like passing and you only get very specific actions avalable.

But there isn't any specific rule written about not using monuments and Apollo.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
teekay 96
United States
Wheaton
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you are correct. The only action Apollo can do on his turn is collect a prosperity marker (first position) and collect gold.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Canada
Gatineau
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
The once a cycle portion could in theory be done before choosing gods? Or no?

Its weird because the rulebook does address that you cannot take a monument if you choose appolo (forget/remember), but nothing else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.