Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Grimm Forest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hired Help Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leonard Elsper
Spain
Gijón
Asturias
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First of all: sorry for my questions, but i am spanish and some text i did not understand very well, maybe for my bad english or for the direct tranlation.
So here i go:

This card, "hired help", in the next turn i have to take the double of the resources i get in the gahter phase. But then the card says: "take any extra resources you gather from the supply". This is what i do not understand well...what does it means?

thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Chaffer
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Grand Rapids Area Boardgamers
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is just telling you where those resources come from. If you were to gather 5 wood from the forest, you instead gather 5 from the forest and 5 from the supply.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David M
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello,

let's say next turn in gather phase you go alone to the forest and get 3 woods from the forest tile. Then you get 3 additional woods which you take directly from the supply.

edit: too late laugh I am too slow
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Hudson
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jonathan and David are correct!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonard Elsper
Spain
Gijón
Asturias
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thank you for your help!

And the last thing (because is the last card to translate)

"Taxation" card. At the end of the text: "Players must discard sturdier resources first".

That means that if you have only Straw and wood, you have to discard wood...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben de Kemp
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ultron79 wrote:
Ok, thank you for your help!

And the last thing (because is the last card to translate)

"Taxation" card. At the end of the text: "Players must discard sturdier resources first".

That means that if you have only Straw and wood, you have to discard wood...



Correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonard Elsper
Spain
Gijón
Asturias
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you all of you again. Now i have all the cards translated, so i can play with my child and wife.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.