Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Realms: Stellar Allies Pack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Needle Lancer Rules Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Wasser
United States
Bridgeton
Missouri
flag msg tools
The ally ability for Needle Lancer reads “copy an ability that you’ve already used this turn”.

How does it work? If you play a card that has a normal ability, an ally ability, and a scrap ability, does it get to copy all 3 if I used all 3 on it? What if I only used the normal ability? If I used all 3 do I only get to pick one?

If I copy an “or” ability do I get to make the choice again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Van Leur
United States
Springfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm guessing you've realized this by now, but just to clarify for anyone else that may come in here and get confused...

The card actually says to copy an ally ability used on that turn. So you just choose one card with an activated ally ability and do just that part again.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United Kingdom
Southampton
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it's an OR type ability I would assume you don't need to make the same choice, and can make the same choice again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.