Firefly: The Game» Forums » Variants

Subject: Reaver Expansion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chuck Cuthbertson
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
I'm new, so I apologize if I've done anything incorrectly.

I've been bitten by the mod bug and I've been thinking about this expansion:

Confidential

Subject #139 background –
Prior to this subjects conversion, DNA identifies him as Thomas Heron. A mechanic by trade (quite a good one based on his records) he was also an experienced pilot.
After the experimentation with PAX on Miranda, he was mutated to an Extremely Violent Humanoid (EVH -commonly referred to as “Reavers”) and lived aboard a ship with other EVHs, where he was renamed Trakin, for an undetermined amount of time.
Subject #139 was captured after being injured in an attack on a colony. We sedated the subject and have been testing different drugs on him to try and determine what, if any, will work to reduce the violent behavior. After finding the experimental drug 'Reddere' showed promise, we administered several doses over a 30 day period.
After extensive drug and psychological therapy, subject #139 is now able to function well enough in society to be released from our care. Though he will never have the same personality as “Thomas Heron,” he does remember his skills from his former human days. Unfortunately, he also remembers his time as an EVH, and will have to fight against the calling of that for the rest of his life. Because of this, we recommend he be confined to border and rim space only. The extensive population of the core planets may make him unstable and cause him to revert back to his previous state.
Make no mistake, Trakin is still extremely dangerous. He is still 60% EVH and will remain so indefinitely. We have reached the limit of our therapy. We will continue to monitor and report any further developments.

REAVER EXPANSION RULES