Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Guarded Objectives rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Zack
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When you have guarded objective cards in the staging area, do the guardians' threat levels count during questing, or only when you select them to come into play?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Jacobsen
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
who longs for oolong
badge
You are excrement. You can change yourself into gold.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They act like any other encounter cards, so yes. Only difference is when you deal with them, you are able to interact with the objective.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C D
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Encounter cards used for "guarding" act as regular old encounter cards. Some things to note, the guarded keyword always takes effect when a card is added/revealed/placed into play ("guarded" is a keyword, and not a "when revealed" effect). The "guarding" card could be a treachery, in which case, it just does its effect and leaves. So their threat is always in effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.