Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hexemonia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Active fortifications defend itself? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Achille Masserano
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, rules say that Active Fortifications affect adjacent tiles.
Based on that I would say a Fortification tile doesn't defend itself unless a tile is considered to be adjacent to itself.
And if this is the case, does self-adjacency apply to all tiles, such as the Port?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fenmar
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am answering according to what I remember---I haven't been playing this nice game in a while---but I would say that the first option it the correct one: Fortifications do not defend themselves. No tile is adjacent to itself. Fortifications defend with the man they have on them, and with the defence of adjacent fortifications.

I am waiting for others' comment on this!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Achille Masserano
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, it makes sense otherwise a fortification would be almost untouchable
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.