Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Democracy under Siege» Forums » Rules

Subject: C24: Balkins Invaded rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Rohrer
United States
Medina
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When this event is played, the Baltic States counter is replaced by one that has a Communist flag on it, and it is called a Control Counter.

Questions:

Is The Baltic States no longer considered a Minor Nation and can no longer be influenced by other players if the ommunists control it?

Does it no longer count for Manintenance during Cleanup if they control it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Cammisa
Italy
Monza
MB
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, of course. The card says to remove the Regime Marker of Baltics from play. So the consequences are obvious as described by you. This is also written in the Rules Book (consequences of nations conquest) on pages 12-13.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.