Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Darien Apocalypse» Forums » Rules

Subject: World in Chaos rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David King
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb

The rules state that you cannot perform any actions in a world in Chaos

That would obviously include sailing ships away from the world.

But can you sail TO a world in chaos as the action is performed in Scotland?
That would allow you to sail Scots to the world, ready to use in the next turn?

Boy is this game fierce - at least one world (maybe three) even before you get a go!

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United Kingdom
Warrington
Cheshire
flag msg tools
PlanetM
badge
Gaming with the family :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my opinion "a world" is the whole quarter of the board, including Scotland. Therefore I'm sure you cannot sail in a world which is in chaos.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Kendall
United Kingdom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

Hi David

Thanks for the question. Yes, Matt is correct; the world includes Scotland.

Hope you enjoy the challenge.

Regards
Steve K
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.