Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Kingdomino: Age of Giants» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bleak king (aka Poor Man’s Bonus) quest confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Hemmings
United Kingdom
Harrogate
flag msg tools
From the rules:

Quote:
Bleak king: Win 10 extra points for each
5-square property of Wheat, Forest, Lake or
Grassland with no crown on it.



Are properties continuous areas of the same landscape type? What if there is more than 5 squares in the property?

I presume that for every 5 squares within the property you'd get 10 extra points. Also I presume any square scored as part of a property (due to a crown) would no longer be considered for this quest.

If the crown is covered by a giant should it be treated like there is no crown?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert DeArmond
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Bleak king quest confusion
Yes, properties are continuous areas.
More than 5 probably wouldn't be anything. I'd say if you get up to 10 without a crown, it's be worth 20.

Finally, I think if a giant is covering a crown, it should count as no crowns.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Glöde
Sweden
Svitjod
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Bleak king quest confusion
It is called the "Poor Man’s Bonus" in the US rules, and "Bleak King" in the UK rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
georgehemmings wrote:
From the rules:

Quote:
Bleak king: Win 10 extra points for each
5-square property of Wheat, Forest, Lake or
Grassland with no crown on it.



Are properties continuous areas of the same landscape type? What if there is more than 5 squares in the property?

I presume that for every 5 squares within the property you'd get 10 extra points. Also I presume any square scored as part of a property (due to a crown) would no longer be considered for this quest.

If the crown is covered by a giant should it be treated like there is no crown?


BlueOrange is a french compagny and the french rules states:

"Le Roi austère : Marquez 10 points pour chaque domaine de Blé, Forêt, Lac ou Prairie d’au moins 5 cases ne comprenant aucune couronne."

Which translate to:

"The Austere King: Score 10 points for every property of Wheat, Forest, Lake or Grassland of at least 5 tiles without any crown."

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Berman
Canada
flag msg tools
Question: could you get this bonus by covering crowns with giants?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
ThePookaMacPhellimey wrote:
Question: could you get this bonus by covering crowns with giants?


Yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.