Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tiny Epic Defenders (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ruins - Rectify Ability [B Side] rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tuan Vinh
Japan
Nanto
Toyama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Using the “Rectify” ability of the Ruins Region, when you have two defender cards on top of the discard pile, basically means you can cycle through the entire Round with no (additional) enemies attacking a region. Am I doing this correctly? Because the two defender cards from the Discard Pile gets placed on top of the Turn Deck to be drawn again and then the “Rectify” ability can just be used again. Anyone else run into this?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bear in mind the current card doesn't go into discard until after your turn. You can't cycle your current card, so you'd need at least three turn cards in a row to cycle two to the top and you'd need the coincidence that the third card down is another player card to cycle to the end of the round.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
holdmykidney wrote:
Bear in mind the current card doesn't go into discard until after your turn.


Just to add a citation to that:

(Emphasis is as it appears in the rulebook, though it's not particularly relevant here.)

pg 8 wrote:
Draw and Resolve Turn Cards - During a Round, players draw cards, one at a time, from the Turn Deck until it is depleted, resolving the actions or outcomes of each card and then placing them into the Discard Pile (see next page).


pg 9 wrote:
During a Round, players draw the top card from the Turn Deck and resolve the actions or outcomes listed on that card. After the card is resolved, it is placed into the Discard Pile and then the next card is drawn.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tuan Vinh
Japan
Nanto
Toyama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Ah. That’s what I was doing wrong. But it’s something that could definitely happen. Not as likely though. So that’s good. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.