Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Century: Eastern Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 of the same bonus tiles? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M V
msg tools
mbmb
Can i take 2 of the same upgrade tiles like for example 2 tiles that gives you the red cubes when you harvest?


and if yes do i get 2 red cubes when i harvest?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian L
United States
Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and yes. meeple
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M V
msg tools
mbmb
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clint Ghosn
Philippines
flag msg tools
mb
verballyinsane wrote:
Yes and yes. meeple
I think that's overpowered. Can the designer confirm this?

EDIT: Designer already confirmed in this post: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1989808/bonus-tiles
I still think it's overpowered to get 2 red cubes or move 2 spaces for free.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DJ L
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is 2 the limit or you can get up to 4? (if able?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zeus Cat

Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you can take whatever upgrades are available at the time you choose. To get 4 of the same means other people are ignoring that upgrade as I can't imagine one player getting four upgrades before anyone else gets one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls