Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Elder Sign: Gates of Arkham» Forums » Rules

Subject: Determine dice pool rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bálint Arszenovits
msg tools
Hello,

I would like to ask the order to determine the dice pool.

For example, I am doing a gates of Arkham adventure with an Event. I want to use an extra yellow die.

Should I determine the dice pool immedately, when I flip the card, move to that card, before evaluating the event, or can I determine my dice pool (Can I decide to choose the extra yellow die) after evaluating the event?

For example, I want to use the axe common item, then the event says, I can not get any reward from that adventure. Then I would rather choose to fail it. In this case I would reather not use the axe, not to loose it in vain.

Can I choose this outcome?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julia
msg tools
admin
designer
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Wenn ich die Zivilisation hinter mir lasse, fühle ich mich sicher (Heinrich Harrer)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thread move to the Gates of Arkham forum
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julia
msg tools
admin
designer
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Wenn ich die Zivilisation hinter mir lasse, fühle ich mich sicher (Heinrich Harrer)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The just released FAQ clarifies this as well
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bálint Arszenovits
msg tools
Scarlet Witch wrote:
The just released FAQ clarifies this as well

Thank you, it answers my question perfectly!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.