Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Starship Samurai» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on a card and mech combo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Valdez
Other-South Pacific
Illinois
msg tools
Just finished a game and lived it. There was one combo that we really didn’t have an answer for. The battle card says “Move 1 samurai mech you control to this location.” If your using that with Masumune, would you still have to pay one to move him? (as it says in the description). Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Demetrio B
Greece
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had the same question at a session yesterday night!
We played it as the Masamune card says “Whenever you move Masamune pay 1”.
He’s a beast after all
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jared Ridinger
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
juliahna12 wrote:
We had the same question at a session yesterday night!
We played it as the Masamune card says “Whenever you move Masamune pay 1”.
He’s a beast after all

That is correct; if a card or action has the keyword 'Move' you have to pay one wealth to Move Masamune.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.