Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Thanos Rising: Avengers Infinity War» Forums » Rules

Subject: re-roll ability question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek Sykes
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,

Had our first game of this on the weekend. Great fun, but wanted to clarify one rule.

On the Wong card (and other equivalents), it states "Once per turn you may re-roll any dice before assigning dice".

We wanted to confirm that this means you can re-roll any amount of dice, and not just a single die.

Thanks,
Derek
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Fresch
Canada
flag msg tools
I think so... "any dice" would imply multiple vs. "any die" if it were just one.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Sykes
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yea true, that just makes it such a powerful ability we couldn't help but wonder if this were a case of using dice instead of die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Egbert
United States
Woodbury
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GreenMeerkat wrote:
Yea true, that just makes it such a powerful ability we couldn't help but wonder if this were a case of using dice instead of die.


Yes, you can re-roll any dice you do not apply to a card. Remember, with every roll you must use at least one die somewhere.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ariel
Chile
Vina del Mar
V. Region
flag msg tools
badge
constantly thinking on variants to create and implement
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pekin2121 wrote:
GreenMeerkat wrote:
Yea true, that just makes it such a powerful ability we couldn't help but wonder if this were a case of using dice instead of die.

Yes, you can re-roll any dice you do not apply to a card. Remember, with every roll you must use at least one die somewhere.

It's more powerful in your first rolls of a turn, because you have more dice in hand and could choose to re-roll them all in order to find the die face you need. In latter/last rolls of the turn, this power decrease and gives you less flexibility.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.