Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Peloponnes Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using luxury goods for bidding rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Diogo Pedroso
Brazil
flag msg tools
Can I use luxury goods for bidding if I still have coins to spare?
If so, would I still gain luxury goods after paying for a building I've won (not using luxury goods this time)?

This situation happened to me in a solo game, after my city was stricken by decline. A large population allowed me to gain luxury goods every round, but decline prevented me from accumulating them. So if I spent luxury goods for bidding, I would acumulate coin cards for future rounds.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Maynard
United Kingdom
Exeter
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
You can use luxury goods for bidding instead of using your coin cards if you have them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

Simon was right.

And also:
"If so, would I still gain luxury goods after paying for a building I've won (not using luxury goods this time)?"

Yes!

Bernd
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.