Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rommel in the Desert» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about rout moves when OOS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So had a situation recently, am not sure how to interpret. Axis makes a move, cutting supply to a battle. Allies can't get the battle hex back into supply at the end of the turn. So all units in the battle hex are disrupted. And have to rout.

Which means after required pursuit fire, they have to make a group Withdrawal move. But, the first rule in withdrawal moves, 5.3 1) says all units must have a valid supply line when making a withdrawal move.

So are they just dead?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Wooster
United States
Waterbury
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
"He who runs with aggression, walks without dignity."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, they're dead. Keeping your supply line open is critical!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Windopaene wrote:
So are they just dead?

Yeah, see the "Final Supply Check Routs" bit in the page 14 sidebar. The wording of 11.3 is a little funny, because there's no point in doing the first two steps (lose a step of rout attrition, suffer pursuit fire) when they're just going to get whacked in step 3.
5 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, that's what seemed weird. Why not just say, in this case, they are dead.

I'll check out the references cited above.

I was the Axis, so...

laugh

Was game over.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.