Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Dungeon Degenerates: Hand of Doom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Safety Collar rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dunbruha jones
United States
Harrisonburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am unsure about the use of the Safety Collar. It says "If you would inflict the final wound on yourself..." I can't think of a situation when this would happen. Is there something I am missing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dunbruha wrote:
Is there something I am missing?

Yes; there is at least one skill (highly relevant to the Safety Collar!) which causes you to inflict wounds on yourself.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Tieman
United States
Simi Valley
California
flag msg tools
designer
Gamer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Look again at who gets the safety collar as a default starting item...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dunbruha jones
United States
Harrisonburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kuhrusty wrote:
dunbruha wrote:
Is there something I am missing?

Yes; there is at least one skill (highly relevant to the Safety Collar!) which causes you to inflict wounds on yourself.

Ah... thanks! I haven't played that character yet. I guess the collar will just be some gold then, as my current characters probably won't take that skill.
Thanks for the quick answer!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dunbruha jones
United States
Harrisonburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
benjamininja wrote:
Look again at who gets the safety collar as a default starting item...

Thanks for your answer too!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
campaign boardgame
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
dunbruha wrote:
[q="kuhrusty"][q="dunbruha"]
Ah... thanks! I haven't played that character yet. I guess the collar will just be some gold then, as my current characters probably won't take that skill.
Thanks for the quick answer!



I thought this was not a skill anyone else was allowed to take, is there another qualified character in the freaks and psychos expansion?

As for the collar... I think it's applicable to weapons that hurt the whole room, like that one that does 1 damage to the whole room for two rounds.

Campaignboardgame.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Radey
United States
EL CERRITO
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
there are a small handful of a ways to inflict wounds on yourself in the game, but there are also more coming
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
campaignboardgame wrote:
is there another qualified character in the freaks and psychos expansion?

No.... but whether there's a Weakness, non-transferable Item (like the Lucky Tattoo), or special rule in a mission which gives this effect, I can't say.
2 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dunbruha jones
United States
Harrisonburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cultofmars wrote:
there are a small handful of a ways to inflict wounds on yourself in the game, but there are also more coming

Nice! (I guess...) zombie
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.