Recommend
41 
 Thumb up
 Hide
33 Posts
1 , 2  Next »   | 

Tiny Epic Zombies» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tiny Epic FAQ for Tiny Epic Zombies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


General Questions


1. During setup for a Player Zombie and less than 4 Player Humans, does the Zombie player only keep ‘4 remaining cards’ or as many as are left?
You always deal 1 card to each player and keep the remaining cards. Source1

2. Can a human move between to adjacent stores with no visible opening/doorway between them?
Yes. Source1

3. Can you use abilities and pick up all items in the room after a single move?
Yes Source1 Explanation

4. When I enter a room with a zombie do I have to melee attack it?
Yes Source1

5. Can you shoot a zombie in an adjacent room, that’s in an adjacent store?
Yes. Source1

6. Can you use backpack items to kill zombies as well as the default melee/ranged ability to kill zombies?
Yes, You can use a backpack item to kill a zombie and still kill a zombie with a normal melee or ranged attack. Source1

7. Can you Carry and Deliver multiple supply crate tokens?
Yes, you can carry both supply tokens and return both of them at the same time for an increase of 4 to the barricade and 2 supply cards. Source1

8. When placing zombies, do you need to fill stores evenly, or can you place zombies in either store at your preference?
You get to choose the store, regardless of which store has fewer zombies. You can choose to place in a full store to damage the barricade multiple times. Source1

9. When placing multiple zombies in a single store. If the first zombie is killed by a player/item ability, do you place the additional zombie in the same room again, or in the next room of the sequence?
You always progress through the placement sequence. You don't restart at room #1 in the middle of a zombie turn. Source1

10. When does the game end, when the last search card is revealed, or the round after?
After the last search card in a non-zombie player's hand is revealed, the non-zombie players get one more turn each. Source1

11. Eaten Alive: If you die in the Courtyard where do your items go?
Any 1 of the 4 adjacent stores. Source1

12. Overkill: If I choose to take the additional movement, can I still pickup the items in the room I got the overkill in?
No. Source1 Source2 Source3

Event Cards


1. Zombie: Where does the zombie spawn?
The store that the player is in. Source1

2. What happens when you draw the Zombie card in the Courtyard?
Choose an adjacent store and add a zombie to it. The Player who revealed the card chooses which room.Source1

3. Explosion: Can I choose between losing an item or taking the damage, or must I lose a weapon if I have one, and only take damage if I don’t?
You must discard an item if possible, otherwise take damage. Source1

Zombie Abilities


1. Athlete Zombie:
Must you always skip the first room when placing zombies in an empty store?
Yes. Source1

Do you skip the entrance when a player is in any room in the store or in the entrance specifically?
The entrance specifically. Source1

When placing zombies do you place them one at a time, in room 2, then in room 1 because the store is no longer empty? Or do you place them all at once in room 2, then 3?
The Zombie Athlete always skips the entrance unless there's a player there. So if you're placing 2 Zombies and no player is there, you place in rooms 2 and 3. You don't go back and place it in room 1. Source1 Source2

2. Mechanic Zombie:
When doing 2 damage to the barricade, does the damage carry over when the barricade is reset?
No. Source1

Missions


1. Escort The Tank:
Does the extra movement points from the Motorcycle or the Greaser Player allow you to Escort the Tanks?
No. Source1

What path do the Tanks take while being Escorted?
They follow the numbered rooms by the arrows 1, 2, 3. Then into the next clockwise store following the numbered rooms by the arrows 1, 2, 3. Source1

When I use my Move Action to Escort the tank, do I still get to use my normal Move Action?
No. Source1

Can the Coffee Shop ability, and/or Adrenaline bonus actions be used to move the tanks?
Yes. Source1

If I use all 3 move actions to escort a tank, do I still reveal a search card and check for noise?
Yes. Source1

2. Quarantine the Infected:
Does a quarantine count as a kill?
No. Source1

Map


1. Courtyard:
What is the Courtyard? Is it only the central room or all 5 rooms?
When delivering something to the Courtyard, you need to bring it to the central room on the card. When Zombies attack the Courtyard, they only have to reach one of the outer areas on the card. Source1

2. Police Car:
If the Police Car is moved do I need to clear the room to use it on a future turn?
Yes, treat the new entrance location as if that ability was printed on that room and follow the rules accordingly. Source1

After using the Police Car to move, can I again on this turn use the actions/items in the new room I moved to?
Yes, but you can’t use the Police Car again until the next turn. Source1

2. Motorcycle:
If I pick up the Motorcycle on my first move, do I get 3 more move actions in addition to the 2 I had left over, or only 3 more move actions and my turn ends?
You get 3 more move/actions replacing the moves you had remaining, giving you 4-6 total moves depending on which move you activated it on (1st, 2nd or 3rd). You can still use room abilities, pick up items, and gain overkill bonus moves as normal. Source1

3. Gamelyn World:
In regards to the Ability: Bonus Round If you performed a melee attack against a zombie in this room, gain 1 additional move this turn.
You need to use the ability the same turn that you kill a Zombie (with a melee attack) in that room. Source1

Items


1. Radio: Can you start with the Radio in hand, or pick it up before your first move?
No, The Radio is placed in the Courtyard (central room) and must be picked up after a move. Source1

2. Golf Club: How does the ability work?
If you roll an Overkill in a Melee Attack, instead of taking the free Move it would give you, you may immediately perform a free Ranged Attack. This ranged attack would not cost ammo. You stay in the room you're currently in. You can still take sub-actions in that room if conditions are met. Source1

3. Axe: How is the Axe resolved?
If you are Overrun, and you use the Axe, instead of taking the Overrun (1) Damage, you can instead Melee attack the zombie as you normally would, killing it and possibly taking 0-2 damaged based on the die roll. Source1

4. TED: How does the Ted card make noise and spawn zombies?
When revealed, noise is always generated in the store the player who revealed it is located in, as well as the second store matching the icon of the first. Spawn zombies only in these two rooms (or as defined by the zombie ability). If revealed while in the courtyard, no noise is made. A zombie player will determine which 2 stores to spawn zombies in naturally. Source1 Source1
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Segundo
Brazil
Belem
Para
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
There is no "tiny" in this FAQ!whistle
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarad Bond
United States
Anchorage
Alaska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OMG, thank you. I didn't even see the post about how to resolve the initial setup cards being 4+2=8. I interpreted *that* one wrong too...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
paulsecond wrote:
There is no "tiny" in this FAQ!whistle


Haha, I guess not. TEZ isn't very tiny either though. That's a sizable Mall

---

So far I've posted all the 'officially responded to' questions I've seen. I'll update as I see more and/or I find ones that are answered by 'general consensus' by BGG. If anyone has any they want added please feel free to post and I'll include them above.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Justice
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sad that this was needed, but thank you for putting this together.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davide C
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmb
I would really like to see an answer to the question if it is possible to freely move through zombies with skills and items that allow you to perform a multiple space move (e.g. athlete, teenager, popstar, machete, crowbar...). But I couldn't find an official answer yet.

P.s.: the axe answer looks... confusing? What does it mean that you can choose to take no damage?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Segundo
Brazil
Belem
Para
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Braffe wrote:

So far I've posted all the 'officially responded to' questions I've seen. I'll update as I see more and/or I find ones that are answered by 'general consensus' by BGG. If anyone has any they want added please feel free to post and I'll include them above.


I forgot to thank you for your hard work compiling these answers! My game did not arrived yet (I live in Brazil), and I'm worried I'll get an unplayable game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sesta
United States
Matthews
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow! Thanks for your hard work on this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gladiator Posse
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Refined at the intersection of the 80's and 90's
badge
www.DrudgeReport.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
this is great...should #4 under General Questions read "room" instead of store?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
It's a love/hate relationship.
badge
Check out my board game instructional videos on my YouTube channel: "The Game Explainer".
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome FAQ!

If I may suggest a small edit to the answer for the Explosion event:
"You must discard a weapon/item if possible."

You used the "or else" wording, which caused all of the confusion in the first place.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monika Motyka
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Avatar
To the 8 - if you have one room full and other empty - can you keep overflowing the full one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Molina
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
evilariena wrote:
To the 8 - if you have one room full and other empty - can you keep overflowing the full one?


The Zombie player gets to choose. Just because one is full does not take away his ability to choose.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazy Fella
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for all the sources. It felt weird to answer a question with the frame of “I know this was officially answered but I can’t remember where.”
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Idorrac wrote:
I would really like to see an answer to the question if it is possible to freely move through zombies with skills and items that allow you to perform a multiple space move (e.g. athlete, teenager, popstar, machete, crowbar...). But I couldn't find an official answer yet.

P.s.: the axe answer looks... confusing? What does it mean that you can choose to take no damage?


I also replied to that post about multiple space movement abilities. I'm sure with a 'move' you have to stop, but with a 'go' it seems we still need an official answer. I hope we get a reply to that topic soon.

As for the Axe. I copy/pasted what Mr. Coe posted in the source link provided, but I'll edit for a better explanation (let me know if it makes sense).
gladiator_posse wrote:
this is great...should #4 under General Questions read "room" instead of store?

Fixed

mvettemagred wrote:
Awesome FAQ!

If I may suggest a small edit to the answer for the Explosion event:
"You must discard a weapon/item if possible."

You used the "or else" wording, which caused all of the confusion in the first place.

Fixed. My bad on this, I should have realized the or else would not help anything based on the past topic.

KingJackalope wrote:
evilariena wrote:
To the 8 - if you have one room full and other empty - can you keep overflowing the full one?


The Zombie player gets to choose. Just because one is full does not take away his ability to choose.

Added this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florent Leguern Conciergerie Easylife
France
Crolles
France
flag msg tools
Solo soul
badge
Always look on the... *sigh* ... bright side of life !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Illumas wrote:
I'm sad that this was needed, but thank you for putting this together.


Sad indeed, as almost all of those questions find an answer in the manual.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martyn Archer
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If you use a move to advance a tank can you still pick up items/kill zombies ect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Molina
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You are giving your move to the Army.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gold Sirius
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Can you move in and kill a zombie AND also use a room ability AND pick up items with 1 move? (providing store is empty of zombies?)

That's unclear in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Molina
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GoldSirius wrote:
Can you move in and kill a zombie AND also use a room ability AND pick up items with 1 move? (providing store is empty of zombies?)

That's unclear in the rules.


Move once (Golden rule you *MUST* move first). Then after you move you may do any or all of the following:

(a) Kill a Zombie. If you move into a room with a zombie you must kill it. IF there is an adjacent Zombie you can use a ranged weapon against it.

(b) Use the Room ability, provided the Store is clear of Zombies.

(c) Interact with as many tokens as are in the Room, provided the Store is clear of Zombies.

As it says in B on page 10 "After moving into a Room (and killing a Zombie if necessary)" so that shows you can Move, Kill Zombie and Use Rooms ability. But yes after you move you can do 1,2 or all 3 of the listed items. Of course you NEED to do A first since you can't do B or C if there is a Zombie in the Store.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GoldSirius wrote:
Can you move in and kill a zombie AND also use a room ability AND pick up items with 1 move? (providing store is empty of zombies?)

That's unclear in the rules.

This is under General #3 above. But it's better explained in the post above. I'll make a direct link to this reply. Thanks David.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Molina
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Matt Smith pointed out in another thread that it sounds like I’m saying you can do Melee Attack and Ranged in same Action. Wasn’t trying to imply that but he is correct it does look like it from what I wrote. You can only kill (1) Zombie on your turn a move, without something special.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gold Sirius
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Braffe wrote:
GoldSirius wrote:
Can you move in and kill a zombie AND also use a room ability AND pick up items with 1 move? (providing store is empty of zombies?)

That's unclear in the rules.

This is under General #3 above. But it's better explained in the post above. I'll make a direct link to this reply. Thanks David.


Oops. You're right. I guess my eyes passed over that one. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Smith
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KingJackalope wrote:
GoldSirius wrote:
Can you move in and kill a zombie AND also use a room ability AND pick up items with 1 move? (providing store is empty of zombies?)

That's unclear in the rules.


Move once (Golden rule you *MUST* move first). Then after you move you may do any or all of the following:

(a) Kill a Zombie. If you move into a room with a zombie you must kill it. IF there is an adjacent Zombie you can use a ranged weapon against it.

(b) Use the Room ability, provided the Store is clear of Zombies.

(c) Interact with as many tokens as are in the Room, provided the Store is clear of Zombies.

As it says in B on page 10 "After moving into a Room (and killing a Zombie if necessary)" so that shows you can Move, Kill Zombie and Use Rooms ability. But yes after you move you can do 1,2 or all 3 of the listed items. Of course you NEED to do A first since you can't do B or C if there is a Zombie in the Store.


Should there also be:

(d) Pick up from the room and/or drop as many items to the room as you like (you can only hold one melee and one ranged weapon at a time), provided the Store is clear of Zombies

?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
MOTORCYCLE wrote:
3 more move/actions, then turn ends. Source1


should read as per source :- 3 more normal move/action, plus any bonus moves.

As turn ends is only to indicate you lose any remaining moves at the point you mount the motorcycle.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aarkenell .
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
What about flipping the Search card when a player dies? For the purpose of determining Noise, do you look at the store in which the character just died, or do you work on the basis of the new/replacement character being in the courtyard (in which case, you can avoid making noise that would have occurred if the player didn’t die)?
Put another way, is the noise coming from the dying person (in the store), or from the onlooker (in the courtyard) screaming at their friend being eaten alive?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
1 , 2  Next »   | 
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.