Subject: A few questions about the 2-player game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David sokoloff
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
I just started playing this with my wife and we both like it alot. We are both new to these kinds of games, so the novelty is getting the better of us. Here are our questions:

1. When you play the aqueduct card, does that mean you have protected every resource in every region? Does a principality constitute every single city/settlement a player owns?

2. Is it a good strategy to pick a scout in your initial three (if the card is in your deck)? Should you play a double-produciton card (ie, mill, foundry...) at the beginning of the game, or should you delay playing it until you can plant the same resource next to it (after you have another settlement)? What are the best cards to pick at the beginning of the game?

3. Is there a site somewhere that gives good strategy for the 2-player game?

4. What other games can you recommend that are similar strategy games that you all like?

Thanks alot for your help!!!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
mb
Re:A few questions about the 2-player game
dsokoloff wrote:
1. When you play the aqueduct card, does that mean you have protected every resource in every region? Does a principality constitute every single city/settlement a player owns?

Yes, the principality consists of your entire set of cards on the table.

2. Is it a good strategy to pick a scout in your initial three (if the card is in your deck)? Should you play a double-produciton card (ie, mill, foundry...) at the beginning of the game, or should you delay playing it until you can plant the same resource next to it (after you have another settlement)? What are the best cards to pick at the beginning of the game?