Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dividing combat groups rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
craig mulcahy
United States
New Orleans
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Hey all,

Looking for some clarification on this. Any help much appreciated.

First question.

Blue, pulled their combat chit. All units advanced into the following positions.

Am I correct in assuming that the combat can be divided up into these 3 groups? with 3 separate rolls?

As long as all enemy units in ZOC are attacked at some point?
Also, at what point to I have to declare which unit in each group is the main attacker? Only when damage is dealt?






Second Question.

In the same situation.



This time only blue Clan B is active. In attack.

Will the defenders group include both B clan units and the first C clan unit?

AKA is the defence total 11?


I'm sure I'm being silly about this but for some reason the dividing up of the combat is confusing me.

Thanks!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Deniaud
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
For the second question, if blue B clan is in Attack order, it must attack all 3 units in his ZoC.

For your 2 questions, combat is not decided by clan but by unit : in your second exemple, you have 3 combats, each unit engage one on the other side.

In your first exemple, you have 6 combats : five one versus one and one with 2 attacker versus one defender.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As Grego said, the combats are not made by Clan.

So, in your first example,
(starting from top)
B23 (blue) has to attack B22 (red)
B22 can choose to help B23 and attack B22(red) or, he can attack B12(red)
B02 can attack B12 and/or C22, but note that if B22(blue) choose to attack B22 (red) then B02 hast to attack B12 (red) because this unit cannot be left without an attack.

etc ...

I hope this is clearer.

thanks !

Fran├žois
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
craig mulcahy
United States
New Orleans
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Thanks for clearing that up. Not sure how I got it into my head that you group together defenders and attackers.

Realising now that this only applies when its 1vs(more than 1).

Huge thanks!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.