Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Plunder» Forums » Rules

Subject: O.K., I lied, I have one MORE question! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregg Prendergast
United States
Newton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you successfully board ANOTHER PLAYER'S ship, do you simply take whatever cargo that ship is carrying, or do you instead go through the process of taking the top card from the deck and checking the type and number of cargo on the CARD just like you do against non-player ships?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Get up, get up, get up, get down, fall over.
United Kingdom
Bolton
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You take their prize ship (if they have one) and all the cargo they are carrying. You can switch ships and cargo about (get rid of the prize ship you had previously, replace your pinnace with the prize ship etc) but you must end up with no more than 1 prize ship and within the total cargo capacity of your own ship, plus the prize ship. Any surplus cargo or ships are claimed by the waves.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregg Prendergast
United States
Newton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, So the procedure about taking the top card from the deck and using the type and amount of cargo on that card only applies to combat with non-player ships and ports right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Get up, get up, get up, get down, fall over.
United Kingdom
Bolton
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregg Prendergast
United States
Newton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Chris!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.